Blog

Thursday, July 4, 2013
(All day)
to
Friday, July 5, 2013
(All day)

An interdisciplinary workshop convened by the research project "German-Language Illustrated Magazines of Classic Modernity." The procedings will be conducted in German.

Monday, March 25, 2013
(All day)

A one-day symposium in Paris gathering an international roster of thirteen scholars of photography and American cultural history to collectively consider the problem of American photography in its myriad applications from the 1860s to the present. 

Friday, March 8, 2013
(All day)
to
Saturday, March 9, 2013
(All day)

A two-day international conference dedicated to rethinking our current histories of American modernism through the work and legacy of Paul Strand.

Tags: 

Thursday, November 15, 2012
7:00pm

The MFA program in Art Criticism & Writing, School of Visual Arts is hosting a lecture by Luc Sante, "The Genius of the System." It will be held at 7pm at the SVA Theatre, 333 West 23 Street, New York, NY.

Tags: 

Friday, November 2, 2012
10:00am

The Metropolitan Museum of Art will host a symposium, "Truth, Lies, and Photographs," on Friday, November 2, 10am to 4:30pm. It will be held in the Bonnie J. Sacerdote Lecture Hall, Ruth and Harold D. Uris Center for Education, ground floor.

Tags: 

Saturday, October 13, 2012
3:00pm

The Addison Gallery of American Art will celebrate the opening of the exhibition "Pekupatikut Innuat Akunikana - Pictures Woke The People Up" on Saturday, October 13, 3-5pm. 

Friday, September 21, 2012
(All day)
to
Saturday, September 22, 2012
(All day)

The Toronto Photography Seminar will host a works-in-progress workshop, September 21-22, 2012 at the Centre for the Study of the United States, Munk School of Global Affairs, University of Toronto.

Saturday, November 10, 2012
(All day)

On November 10, 2012 the Walther Collection will host a symposium at New York University's Silver Center in conjunction with a major exhibition program focusing on late nineteenth/early twentieth century African photography.

Tags: 

Friday, October 12, 2012
(All day)
to
Saturday, October 13, 2012
(All day)

Capture 2012: Photography, Nature, Human Rights is an interdisciplinary conference and workshop that will be held at Yale University on October 12-13, 2012. Submissions are due September 15, 2012.

Wednesday, January 9, 2013
(All day)
to
Friday, January 11, 2013
(All day)

A two-day workshop hosted by the Durham Centre for Advanced Photography Studies in association with the Toronto Photography Seminar, JANUARY 9-11, 2013, at Durham University, UK.

Applications invited for funded participation

Pages

Subscribe to Blog